Careers / Career Advice / Certification Advice / ما القيمة الحقيقية لنيل الشهادات لدى صاحب العمل لديك؟

ما القيمة الحقيقية لنيل الشهادات لدى صاحب العمل لديك؟


يشكِّل نيل الشهادات فارقًا كبيرًا في فرصك الوظيفية.

وقد أجرت Cisco دراسة متعمقة، اعتمدت على التحدث مع أكثر من 200 مدير توظيف يعملون في شركات تقنية موجودة ببلدان متنوعة في جميع أنحاء العالم. حيث سعينا إلى معرفة مقدار الفرق الذي يحدثه نيل الشهادات، في فرص المرشحين فيما يتعلق بالتقدم للوظائف. ولمعادلة الأمور، حرصنا على إجراء مقابلات مع مديرين لديهم تقارير تم اعتماد أصحابها من Cisco وآخرين لم يتم اعتمادهم.

وكانت النتائج واضحة. حيث أبلغنا المديرون الذين تمت مقابلتهم بثلاثة أمور:

  • قال المديرون إن الموظفين حاملي شهادات Cisco اعتبروا أكثر دراية من زملائهم غير حاملي الشهادات.
  • كما يعتقدون أن الموظفين حاملي الشهادات اعتبروا أكثر استعدادًا لتحمل المسؤولية مقارنة بغيرهم.
  • ولعل الأهم من ذلك هو أن ثلاثة أرباع المديرين الذين أجريت معهم مقابلات قالوا لنا إن الموظفين حاملي الشهادات من Cisco اعتبروا أكثر قيمة بالنسبة للشركات المشمولة بالمقابلات مقارنة بأقرانهم غير حاملي الشهادات.

وقد سألنا أصحاب العمل هؤلاء عن سبب اعتبار الموظف حامل الشهادة أكثر قيمة من الآخرين، وما ينتظرونه تحديدًا من الموظف الحامل لشهادة Cisco.

وفيما يلي أهم ستة أمور أخبرنا بها أصحاب العمل عن قيمة الشهادات. ألقِ نظرة على هذه الإحصائيات، واكتشف ما يلقى صدى لديك.

السرعة هي ما يحتاجون إليه

عندما يتعلق الأمر بأداء مهام الشبكات أو حل المشكلات، يتفوق أداء الموظفين حاملي الشهادات من Cisco على أداء أقرانهم إلى حد كبير.

كما أفاد مديرونا أن الموظفين حاملي الشهادات كانوا ينجزون المهام أسرع من غيرهم بمعدل 30 بالمائة.  ونظرًا لأن هؤلاء الموظفين قد تم تدريبهم بطريقة منهجية، فقد أخبرنا المدراء بأنهم تمكنوا من الدخول في شبكة أنشأها موظفون آخرون معتمدون من Cisco، حيث يشتركون في نفس اللغة، ولديهم قدرة مدربة على توقع المشكلات والربط بين النقاط بأداء يفوق في نظرهم أداء غير حاملي الشهادات.

ولم تتوقف السرعة عند هذا الحد.  حيث تترك السرعة خلال عملية التأهيل انطباعًا دائمًا، حيث أفادت نسبة ضخمة وصلت إلى 78 بالمائة من مدراء الشبكات بأن الموظفين حاملي الشهادات من Cisco كانوا أسرع بنسبة 20 بالمائة فيما يتعلق بإتقان وظيفتهم الجديدة.

الأداء – العامل الحاسم للنجاح أو الفشل

يصنع النهج النظامي الذي تعتمد عليه الشهادة الفارق أيضًا فيما يتعلق بأداء الموظفين. حيث قيّم المديرون نجاح موظفيهم حاملي الشهادات في حل المشاكل التقنية وإتمام المهام بمعدل أعلى بنسبة 42% عن غيرهم.

وأرجع معظم المديرين هذا الأمر إلى الأسلوب المنهجي أو النظامي المتبع في نهج الحصول على شهادات Cisco. كما رحبوا أيضًا بما وصفوه بالأسلوب الأكثر جدية للموظفين حاملي الشهادات - حيث إن الموظفين الذين يتميزون بالجدية في مجال التكنولوجيا، يظلون على اطلاع بآخر التطورات والابتكارات؛ كما أنهم يأتون بالمعرفة والحلول الجديدة للوظيفة التي يشغلونها.

دعم الشبكة عند الضرورة

لقد سألنا المديرين عن نوع التأثیر الذي يمتلكه موظفوهم حاملو الشهادات من Cisco من حیث المقاييس الأوسع نطاقًا علی مستوى الشرکة. وكان أول هذه المقاييس هو دعم الشبكة، حيث كانت النتائج مذهلة. 

فقد أخبرنا مديرو الشبكات بأن تكاليف الدعم انخفضت لديهم بنحو 30 بالمائة عندما استعانوا بموظفين حاملي شهادات. حيث يعني وجود موظفين داخل الشركة يتميزون بقدر كافٍ من الدهاء التقني لصيانة الشبكات توفير الكثير من الأموال عند حدوث أعطال.

تقليل زمن التعطل

لقد ساعدت الميزة الإضافية للشركات التي لديها مواهب داخل الشركة على الحد من زمن تعطل الشبكة لديهم بنسبة 37 بالمائة في المتوسط. توفير كبير آخر وتعزيز لكفاءة الشركة.

زيادة الحمل

كل ما سبق يعني أن الموظفين حاملي الشهادات من Cisco يتمتعون بقدر أكبر من القدرات المجمَّعة على تنفيذ المزيد من المشاريع داخل الفريق. حيث أخبرنا المديرون بأن موظفيهم حاملي الشهادات من Cisco قادرون عمومًا على حل المشكلات بسرعة وكفاءة. وهو ما تُرجم إلى زيادة في متوسط حمل العمل بالمشاريع بمعدل يقارب 40 بالمائة. بحيث يستطيع فريق العمل إنجاز قدر أكبر من العمل بنسبة خمسين بالمائة تقريبًا.

رضا العملاء على الخدمة

يُعد المقياس الأكبر بالنسبة لمعظم الشركات، بطبيعة الحال، هو العميل. وهذا مجال آخر تفوق فيه الموظفون حاملو الشهادات من Cisco على أقرانهم. حيث أفاد المديرون بزيادة رضا العملاء بنسبة 37 بالمائة عند الاستعانة بموظفين حاملي شهادات.

 

إذًا ها هي أمامك: ستة أسباب قوية جعلت أصحاب العمل في المجال التقني في جميع أنحاء العالم يضعون قيمةً كبيرة لشهادات Cisco. وستة أسباب قوية تجعلك ربما ترغب في التفكير في الحصول على شهادة Cisco المناسبة لك. 

وبما أننا نعيش الآن في عصر يتحول كل شيء فيه إلى الرقمنة، فقد أصبح من المهم الآن أكثر من أي وقت مضى التميز بالذكاء التقني لأن جميع المجالات سوف تتطلب مهارات تقنية. كما يمثل الاعتماد وسيلة رائعة للتميز كثيرًا عن أقرانك.

Careers / Career Advice / Certification Advice / What is a Certification really worth to Your Employer?

What is a Certification really worth to Your Employer?


Being certified makes a huge difference to your job prospects.

Cisco conducted an in-depth study, talking to more than 200 hiring managers from tech companies in a variety of countries around the world. We sought to find out just how much of a difference being certified meant to candidates’ prospects when it came to recruiting. To even things up, we ensured that we interviewed managers with reports who were Cisco certified and others that were not.

The results were clear. The managers interviewed told us three things:

  • Managers said that Cisco certified employees were considered more knowledgeable than noncertified workmates.
  • They believe that certified employees were deemed more likely to take on responsibility in comparison to others.
  • Perhaps most significant –  a whopping three quarters of our interviewees told us that the Cisco certified staff were considered more valuable to the companies interviewed than noncertified peers.

We asked these employers why it is that the certified employee is more valuable than others and just what it is that they have come to expect from a recruit with a Cisco certification.

Here are the top six things employers told us about the value of certifications. Take a look at these stats, and see what resonates with you.

Speed is What They Need

When it comes to performing networking jobs or resolving problems, the Cisco certified outperformed their peers substantially.

Our managers reported that the certified staff were getting jobs done an average of 30 percent faster than the rest.  Because these staff members had been trained in a systemic way, managers told us, they were able to step into a network created by other Cisco certified staff, sharing a common language and a trained capacity to anticipate problems and connect the dots that saw their performance outstrip the noncertified.

And the speed did not stop there.  Coming up to speed during the onboarding process leaves a lasting impression, with a whopping 78 percent of network managers reporting that the Cisco certified recruits were 20 percent faster when it came to getting to grips with their new job.

Performance – the Maker or Breaker

The systemic approach behind certification also pays dividends when it comes to employee performance. Managers rated their certified employees as 42% more successful in resolving tech problems and completing tasks.

Most managers put this down a methodical or systemic attitude, honed by the Cisco certification approach. They also welcomed what they called a more serious attitude on the part of the certified staff – recruits who are serious about technology, stay up to date on the latest advances and innovation; and bring new knowledge and solutions to the job in hand.

Network Support Where it Matters

We asked the managers about the kind of impact their Cisco certified recruits have in terms of wider, company level metrics. The first of these was network support, and the results were astonishing. 

Network managers told us that their support costs dropped by around 30 percent when they hired certified staff. Having in house employees with enough tech savvy to maintain networks means substantial savings when things go wrong.

Down on the Down Time

The added benefit of companies having in house talent, has seen them being able reduce their network downtime by an average of 37 percent. Another significant saving and boost to company efficiency.

Increasing the Load

All of the above means that the Cisco certified staff have a higher aggregate capacity to take on more projects within the team. Managers told us that their Cisco certified employees were generally able to resolve issues fast and efficiently. Which translated into an average increase in project workload by around 40 percent. That is a team able to get almost half as much more work done than before.

Customers are Satisfied with Service

Of course, for most companies, the biggest metric of all is the customer. And this is another area where our Cisco certified staff outperformed their peers. Managers reported a 37 percent increase in customer satisfaction where certified staff had had input.

 

So there you have it: six powerful reasons why tech employers around the world are placing high value on Cisco certifications. And six powerful reasons why you might want to consider getting the Cisco certification that is right for you. 

As we are now in an age of time where everything is becoming digitized, it is now more important than ever to be technically savvy as every industry will require technical skills. Certifying is a great way to make yourself stand apart from your peers.